Kelantan stamped their mark as National Sevens champions after defeating Negeri Sembilan 52-12. With a number of national players in their line-up, Kelantan showed their class to lift the Ung Khek Cheow Cup at UUM Rugby Field in Kedah. Perak claimed the third place after beating ATM 28-0 in the third/fourth placing match.

Kelantan had a double joy after their junior squad clinched the MILO Youth Cup after defeating Perlis 33-5 in the final. Johor secured the third place after beating KL Saracens 12-5.

The 2015 National Sevens tournament was hosted by Kedah on 8-9 August. Universiti Utara Malaysia has been selected as the tournament venue for 28 teams from all over Malaysia participated in junior and senior categories.

Follow The Match on Facebook!