The rugby sevens matches at the Tokyo Olympic this year are expected to be one of the main attraction events. 24 men and women top teams from around the world will be competing to win the prestigious olympic gold. The Tokyo Stadium will be the venue for the Olympic Rugby Sevens from 26th to 31st July.

The World Rugby have announced the pools of the participating teams. Twelve teams are divided into three pools in both men and women categories. The men category will start on Monday, 26th July and the final will be on 28th July. The women category will kick-off on Thursday, 27th July and the gold medal match will be on 31st July.

The men event will kick-off with a highly anticipated encounter between 2016 Olympic gold medalist Fiji and hosts Japan. The women reigning champions Australia will take on Japan in their opening match. The Olympic Rugby is expected be another exciting events of the Tokyo Games, after the success of Rugby World Cup 2019 in Japan.